Skip to main content

Leslie Hulvershorn named chair of Department of Psychiatry at IU School of Medicine

Congratulations to Leslie Hulvershorn, Continuity Lead at the Irsay. Dr. Hulvershorn has been named chair of the Department of Psychiatry at Indiana University School of Medicine. She served as co-interim chair of the department since June, 2021. A graduate of Indiana University, Hulvershorn also received her MD from IU School of Medicine, after earning a master’s degree in neuroscience from the University of Oxford. A tenured associate professor at IU School of Medicine, Hulvershorn works as a child and adolescent and addictions psychiatrist.

Hulvershorn’s research targets three areas — addiction risk neuroimaging & phenomenology; mood disorder neuroimaging and phenomenology; and emotional lability in childhood externalizing disorders.